What am I missing?

When did this happen? This morning, I called my son closer in order to correct some inappropriate behaviour, and I ended up totally amazed. He is almost as tall as I am with my shoes off!

Other people have commented that he’s growing so tall and I’ve nodded in agreement. “Of course he’s growing”, I said to myself, “that’s what kids do”. But even though I’ve been seeing him every day and know that he is growing out of his clothes and his shoes on a regular basis, it appears that I haven’t really been looking at him, what with the rush to get to school in the mornings and the rush to check homework at night.

I hope I’m not missing anything else. I think I’ll take a really good look at my husband tonight.

Am I talking to myself here?

